For Unions


Union Savings has 39 participating unions representing national, provincial and local unions from coast to coast. With over 1,000,000 individual members, Union Savings leverages its strength in numbers to negotiate savings and discounts for union members and their families.

How Can Union Savings Help My Union?

As the only not-for-profit, union run members’ benefit program in Canada you can be assured that Union Savings is looking out for your members’ best interest.

Unions can use the Union Savings’ program as an engagement tool for organizing and retention.

When union members experience benefits outside of the workplace as well as inside the workplace the value of their membership is enhanced.

All costs associated with governance, administration and promotion of the benefits program are 100% covered by funds negotiated from commercial partners. No union dues are required to be part of the program further saving your members money.

What If Our Union Has Our Own Programs?

Some unions have negotiated other deals with other service providers. We want to be able to provide as much choice to your members as possible so they can save the most money as possible. Union Savings allows your union to pick and choose the products and services that you wish to offer your members. The program can be customized to reflect the needs of your union.

How To Promote Union Savings to My Members

Click here to access resources for participating unions.

How To Join

If you would like to provide additional discounts and savings to your members, register with Union Savings by contacting Jeremy Salter, Director of Affiliate & Partner Relations, at jsalter@unionsavings.ca or 647-285-1179.

Click here to see if your union is a registered affiliate.

Syndicats


Pouvoir syndical est constitué de 39 syndicats participants qui représentent des syndicats nationaux, provinciaux et locaux d´un océan à l´autre. Fort de plus d´un million de membres individuels, Pouvoir syndical s´appuie sur le nombre de ses membres pour négocier des économies et des rabais destinés aux membres d´un syndicat et à leur famille.

Comment pouvoir syndical peut-il aider mon syndicat?

En tant que seul programme d´avantages sociaux sans but lucratif, géré par les syndicats au Canada et destiné aux membres, Pouvoir syndical a assurément l´intérêt fondamental de vos membres à cœur.

Les syndicats peuvent utiliser le programme de Pouvoir syndical en tant qu´outil de mobilisation pour le recrutement et la fidélisation.

Lorsque les membres d’un syndicat font l´expérience d´avantages sociaux, tant en milieu de travail qu´ailleurs, la valeur de leur adhésion est rehaussée.

Tous les coûts associés à la gouvernance, à l´administration et à la promotion du programme d´avantages sociaux sont couverts à 100 % par des fonds négociés de partenaires commerciaux. Aucune cotisation n´est requise pour participer au programme, ce qui fait économiser encore plus à vos membres.

Et si notre syndicat a déjà ses propres programmes?

Certains syndicats ont négocié d´autres ententes avec des fournisseurs de services différents. Nous voulons pouvoir offrir autant de choix que possible à vos membres afin qu´ils puissent économiser le plus possible. Pouvoir syndical permet également à votre syndicat de choisir les produits et services que vous voulez offrir à vos membres. Le programme peut être personnalisé afin de répondre aux besoins de votre syndicat.

Comment faire la promotion de pouvoir syndical auprès de mes membres

Cliquez ici pour accéder aux ressources qui sont mises à la disposition des syndicats participants.

Comment adhérer

Si vous voulez faire bénéficier vos membres de rabais et d´économies supplémentaires, adhérez à Pouvoir syndical en prenant contact avec Jeremy Salter, directeur des partenariats et des relations avec les affiliés, à jsalter@unionsavings.ca, ou en composant le 647-285-1179.

Cliquez ici pour vérifier si votre syndicat est un affilié inscrit.