Guaranteed Issue Insurance by Canada Life


An easy and affordable way to help protect your family.

 

Union Savings is proud to offer special group rates for Guaranteed Issue Life Insurance underwritten by Canada Life, negotiated on behalf of our more than 900,000 members. If you are between the ages of 50 and 75, your acceptance is guaranteed.


As you get older, it can be harder to find affordable coverage - particularly if you have a medical condition or have been refused coverage in the past. It's an affordable way to help protect your family from the financial strain if you were to die unexpectedly.

Benefits

Rates are as low as $9.95 per month
There are no medical questions to enroll - your acceptance is guaranteed if you are between the ages of 50 and 75
Higher coverage amounts available for non-smokers
Enroll online in minutes
Get approved and covered immediately
Coverage automatically doubles with Accidental Death*
No premiums are required once you turn 85, but your coverage continues for life**

 

If you want to leave a tax-free gift for your loved ones to help pay off any debts, funeral expenses or to use in any way they may need, life insurance should be an important part of your plans.

by Canada Lifeby Canada Life

Canada Life: In Your Community

Founded in 1847, Canada Life is Canada's first domestic life insurance company. We offer a range of insurance coverage for Canadian families.

For more information or to apply, please verify your Union Savings membership

Not listed? Click here.

†Plus applicable taxes.
*During the first two years, you will be covered if you die from an unforeseen accident due to an external cause of a violent nature. After that period, you will be covered if you die from any cause. After the two year waiting period, your beneficiary will receive double the amount of your coverage if you die accidently before age 85.
**As long as the group policy remains in force.
The Union Savings Guaranteed Issue Life Insurance Plan is group insurance coverage underwritten by The Canada Life Assurance Company. Coverage amounts will vary according to level of premium, age, gender and smoking categories chosen. Eligibility age is 50 to 75 years old. Complete details of coverage, including any limitations or exclusions that may apply, are set out in the Certificate of Insurance provided on enrollment. Please read it carefully and keep it in a safe place.
™ Canada Life and design are trademarks of The Canada Life Assurance Company.

To access this discount Sign In Not a member yet? Sign Up

Other Discounts

Assurance à émission garantie de la Canada-Vie


Un moyen efficace et abordable de veiller sur votre famille.

 

Pouvoir syndical est fier d´offrir des tarifs de groupe économiques dans le cadre de l´Assurance-vie garantie souscrite par la Canada-Vie, des tarifs négociés au nom de plus de 900 000 membres. Si vous êtes âgé de 50 à 75 ans, votre acceptation est garantie.


Avec l´âge, il est parfois plus difficile d´obtenir une protection abordable – particulièrement si vous avez un trouble médical ou qu´une protection vous a été refusée auparavant. C´est un moyen abordable de protéger votre famille d´un fardeau financier éventuel advenant votre décès.

Prestations

Tarifs à partir de seulement 9,95 $ par mois
Aucune question sur votre santé à l’adhésion – acceptation garantie pour les 50 à 75 ans
Montants de protection plus élevés pour les non-fumeurs
Adhésion en quelques minutes
Approbation et protection immédiates
Protection doublée en cas de décès accidentel*
Aucune prime ne sera prélevée à compter de votre 85e anniversaire, mais votre protection sera maintenue à vie**

 

Si vous désirez laisser un montant libre d´impôt à vos êtres chers pour rembourser des dettes, payer les frais funéraires ou à utiliser selon leurs besoins, l´assurance-vie doit être un élément important de vos plans.

by Canada Lifeby Canada Life

Canada-Vie : Dans votre collectivité

Fondée en 1847, la Canada-Vie est la première compagnie d´assurance-vie nationale au Canada. Nous offrons une gamme de couvertures aux familles canadiennes.

Pour de plus amples renseignements ou pour vous inscrire, veuillez confirmer votre statut de membre de Pouvoir syndical

ne figure pas sur la liste? Cliquez ici.

†Plus taxes applicables.
*Pendant les deux premières années, vous serez couvert si vous décédez d´un accident imprévu par un événement externe de nature violente. Après cette période, vous serez couvert quelle que soit la cause du décès. Après la période de deux ans, votre bénéficiaire recevra le double du montant de la protection si vous décédez accidentellement avant 85 ans.
** Tant et aussi longtemps que la police d´assurance collective demeure en vigueur.
Le régime d´assurance-vie à émission garantie de Pouvoir Syndical est une assurance collective souscrite par la Compagnie d´Assurance du Canada sur la Vie. Les montants de couverture varieront selon le niveau de la prime choisi, l´âge, le sexe et l´usage du tabac. L´àge d´admissibilité se situe entre 50 et 75 ans. Tous les renseignements sur la couverture, y compris les restrictions et exclusions qui s´appliquent, sont indiqués dans le certificat d´assurance que vous recevrez lors de votre adhésion. Veuillez lire votre certificat attentivement et le conserver en lieu sûr.
MC Canada-Vie et le symbole social sont des marques de commerce de La Compagnie d´Assurance du Canada sur la Vie.

Pour accéder à ces rabais, enregistrez-vous. Vous n´êtes pas encore membre? Inscrivez-vous

Autre Rabais